Once you've joined a Hive Home, you can view and control the devices linked to that Home.
To access a Hive Home:
If you're a member of more than one Hive Home, you can switch between Homes at any time using the Home Picker.
TIP: Remember, arranging your dashboard won't affect the Home Owner's dashboard, so feel free to customise your view.
I've switched to my Home account. Where have my devices gone?
If you've switched to the account with your own details through the Manage tab Home Picker then you'll see the Welcome to Hive screen.
From here, you can either:
Select Set up a new Hive home if you'd like to create your own
Select Access another Hive home to:
TIP: If you're a member of more than one Hive Home, you can switch between Homes at any time using the Home Picker on the Manage tab.
How do I leave a Hive Home that I no longer need access to?
To leave a Hive Home:
How do I turn off notifications from a Home I have been invited to?
In order to stop getting notifications from a Home you have been invited to, you can ask the owner to change your permission level from a Partner to a Family member. Currently, we do not support the option to only receive certain notifications from an owner’s Home and not others.
Can I contact Hive customer support about a device that is on an account that I have been invited to?
Ideally, the Owner of a device should contact us with any questions about that device, as only certain information can be shared with a guest of that account. If you do need to contact us about a device on an account you have been invited to, please indicate to the customer support representative that you are accessing the device as a guest, along with details of the Owner’s account.